The Elf Child

cvr200x300elfchildTHE ELF CHILD [©2011]
Clan Elves of the Bitterroot – Book II
by Lyndi Alexander
Urban Fantasy (PG)
262 pages [84,000 words]
Cover Art ©2011 Terri Branson
Released by Dragonfly Publishing

The moment Astan Hawk accepts his clan’s challenge to protect the young Elf Queen Jelani, trouble dogs his heels. Jelani’s human upbringing clashes with clan tradition, spurring dangerous intrigues within the Circle of Elders. Soon even the motives of Astan’s father, Daven, come into question. With nowhere else to turn within the clan, Astan has no choice but to ask Jelani’s human friends for help. But paranoid hermit Crispy, empathetic social worker Iris, and computer whiz Lane complicate Jelani’s unexpected pregnancy and her attempts to rule the clan. And hiding in shadows, outcast Grigor Biren plots revenge for the loss of his mentor by seeking the help of powerful elf mages who live deep within the forest. Can Astan fulfill his promise to keep Jelani safe when the whole world seems to have turned against them?

The Clan Elves of the Bitterroot urban fantasy series by Lyndi Alexander includes (in reading order): THE ELF QUEEN (Book I) | THE ELF CHILD (Book II)THE ELF MAGE (Book III) | THE ELF GUARDIAN (Book IV) || Follow the Clan Elves of the Bitterroot on Facebook…

EBOOK [EAN 978-1-936381-12-8 | ISBN 1-936381-12-5] Available in standard EPUB and Amazon Kindle (84,000 words) | Average Retail Price: $4.99 | Retail Listings: EPUB at Apple iBooks | EPUB at Barnes & Noble | EPUB at Kobo Books | EPUB at Smashwords | Kindle at Amazon | Kindle at Amazon UK || Find Kindle editions at Amazon. Also find EPUBs at Blio, Open Library, Overdrive, Scribd, and more!

HARDBACK [EAN 978-1-936381-09-8 | ISBN 1-936381-09-5] 6×9 library casebound (262 pages) | Average Retail Price: $21.99 || Retail Listings: Hardback at Barnes & Noble | Hardback at Lulu |

PAPERBACK [EAN 978-1-936381-10-4 | ISBN 1-936381-10-9] 5.5×8.5 trade trim (262 pages) | Average Retail Price: $12.99 || Retail Listings: Paperback at Amazon | Paperback at Amazon UK | Paperback at Barnes & Noble | Discount Paperback at Lulu |


“THE ELF CHILD, second in a series about the Clan Elves of the Bitterroot series by Lyndi Alexander is another great, fun read. Daven’s vow to protect the Elf Queen Jelani (who also happens to be his new wife) becomes quite complicated by the pending arrival of their new baby. Human and Elf traditions and beliefs clash as they traverse this new life together. Couldn’t put it down!” ~ reviewed by P. Micosky [FIVE STARS]

“THE ELF CHILD is highly recommended for fantasy readers who like a contemporary setting and plenty of action.” ~ reviewed by John R. Clark for TCM Reviews

“Every page of THE ELF CHILD is packed with mystical, imaginative, phenomenal plots and characters that will spark every readers’ imagination. As Ms. Alexander heads into the next book of her series, THE ELF MAGE, fans can only wonder who will be left standing when the Clan Elves of the Bitterroot come to an end.” ~ reviewed by Feathered Quill [FIVE STARS]

“I really enjoyed reading THE ELF CHILD. Having grown up in the area, it’s been a pleasure to read Alexander’s interpretation of the area. The characters are well-rounded and entertaining, from the Elf Queen and her mate/true love, to their close and neurotic friends. This book carried more suspense and it will be hard to wait for the next book to come out!” ~ reviewed by Jeffrey A. Caler [FIVE STARS]

“Lyndi Alexander’s second novel in her series, Clan Elves of the Bitterroot: THE ELF CHILD, is a winner. Suspense abounds, with danger lurking around every tree in the forest. I truly couldn’t stop reading!” ~ reviewed by Dr. Jane Nixon White [FOUR STARS]

author200x300alexanderlyndiLYNDI ALEXANDER, a family practice lawyer and single mother, has been a writer for over thirty years, including seven years as a reporter and newspaper editor in Homestead, Florida. The Clan Elves of the Bitterroot urban fantasy series includes (in reading order): THE ELF QUEEN, THE ELF CHILD, THE ELF MAGE, and THE ELF GUARDIAN. The Horizon Crossover space opera series includes (in reading order): HORIZON SHIFT, and HORIZON STRIFE,  and HORIZON DYNASTY. Also read the science fiction novel TRIAD. || Follow the author on Facebook | Follow the Clan Elves of the Bitterroot on Facebook |


2 Responses to The Elf Child

  1. Pingback: Find Lyndi Alexander on Facebook | Dragonfly Publishing, Inc.

  2. Pingback: Follow the Clan Elves of the Bitterroot on Facebook | Dragonfly Publishing, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s